Tag: ed sheeran

Taken from their no.1 selling album We The Generation, Rudimental release a video for their collaboration with none other than Ed Sheeran. The black and white artistic piece features a series of rooms, each with its own inhabitants and scenarios, telling its own part of the story. It's the first time the boys have been in a video together, where they take us on a journey of what it took them to get to where they are, as they're joined by younger versions of themselves. It's a visual that marks the band's progression whilst exposing a somewhat vulnerable side. Watch the video above and check out below what the boys had to say about it, as well as their upcoming dates.

This video is a snapshot of our individual journeys through life. It’s about creative expression, and how important love, friendship and family are to us. It was great to work with Ed in our first video appearance.”


26 February               O2 Academy, Glasgow
27 February               Guild of Students, Liverpool
29 February               O2 Academy, Newcastle
1 March                     O2 Academy, Leeds
3 March                     The O2 Arena, London
4 March                     Rock City, Nottingham
5 March                     Pavilions, Plymouth
7 March                     O2 Academy, Birmingham
8 March                     Apollo, Manchester


We’re capping off what’s been a great week, with the hottest day of the year so far, by bringing you some of the best tracks that dropped. J Warner delights with his refix of James Blake’s Retrograde and Ed Sheeran’s Bloodstream. Tyler, the Creator released his fourth solo album, Cherry Bomb, earlier in the week and previewed the funky sounding ‘F*cking Young’ a couple of days prior to the release. Fabian Secon’s shared his falsetto-laden ‘The Unknown’ which is dark, trap-sounding and soulful. SLO’s ‘Shut Out Of Paradise’ was a mesmerising ballad which is definitely bound to pick up traction over the next couple of months. Fetty Wap’s ‘Trap Queen’ is looking like it might be one of the best tracks of the year and it’s not hard to see why. LA rapper Doja Cat shared her latest track ‘YEEEAH’, which may possibly be one of her best to date with its energetic vibe and playful lyricism. Other inclusions were Vic Mensa’s ‘U Mad’, Samm Henshaw’s Redemption’ and Jaden Smith’s ‘Offering’ via his sister’s SoundCloud and Lil Silva’s ‘606’. Enjoy!

After revealing the hard-hitting ‘Chill Chase’ feat. Wretch 32, J Warner returned to the online world, with the truly addictive ‘Do Or Die’, an anthemic track that speaks volumes on Warner’s dedication and passion. “If i’m treading on thin ice, then i’ll take the risk for you.”

Now he’s back once more, and this time he’s made his mark on a delectable Refix; around 4 minutes of experimental, electronic, RnB tinged music, which sees the singer take on Ed Sheeran’s “Bloodstream”, and James Blake’s “Retrograde.”

Warner’s previous release ’Chill Chase’, illustrated an undeniable talent for lyricism from the young wordsmith. Not afraid to tackle even the most sensitive of subject matter, J Warner sung us through an intense emotional experience; Speaking on the sensitive subject of domestic violence.

Follow J Warner’s Journey, here: Twitter 

Ed Sheeran's new track, I See Fire for the second part of Peter Jackson’s epic trilogy “The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug” shows a singer that's growing up.

The track is a haunting, perfectly matched offering and will no doubt go down well with his core fan group and newer older fans alike.

The official video for Ed Sheeran’s brand new song ‘I see Fire’ features both behind the scenes clips of Ed in the recording studio, putting together the song , and clips from the up-coming film.

The Films full score will be released on the 9th of December.


To celebrate the release of his new album 'A Moving Picture', London/ Essex rapper Devlin has announced a headline show in London this spring. Devlin, a regular in the charts and on the festival scene, will play our very own KOKO in Camden Town on the 30th of April, 2013. Tickets are on sale as of today!

Following the top 10 success of recent single 'Rewind', Devlin released his second album 'A Moving Picture' last week. The rapper has established himself as one of the leading lights of the UK Grime scene, with his 2010 album 'Bud Sweat and Beers' and is now ready to make an even bigger break into the mainstream  music scene, to become recognised for his talents.  Devlin is on of Grime's authentic voices, and he's making big moves for the scene.

Devlin's new album features the like of big names such as Katy B, Ed Sheeran, Wretch 32 and wild-child Etta Bond.

Get your tickets by clicking here.

Get your album, here.