UK-based singer-songwriter, Sam Smith has cemented his place as one of 2013’s most exciting artists to watch.  Following the release of his debut solo track, “Lay Me Down” followed by a stripped back acoustic version of “Latch”, Sam’s stunning vocals have caught the attention of the music world who have been eagerly awaiting more.


The wait is finally over as Sam Smith’s releases his latest track ‘Safe With Me’, the first song to be taken from his forthcoming debut EP, which is set for release through PMR Records.  ‘Safe With Me’ is co-written, arranged and produced by Two Inch Punch who has put his catchy, hypnotic beats to Sam’s soaring vocal melodies.


Sam took to twitter to share the news about his forthcoming EP…


“Ladies and gentlemen, since ‘La La La’ I’ve been experimenting with different sounds and producers in preparation for my record.  I have loved the process so much that I have decided to release an EP this summer to show you what I’ve been trying out.  ‘Safe With Me’ is the first song on the EP”


More details on the EP to follow next week.